Option 1 (allow an account to expire)
It is not necessary to request the closing of the account, as it is automatically closed depending on the balance status. To make sure that no additional costs are incurred, it is important to delete all objects first (such as VM instances, Mac devices, Elastic IP's, etc). The advantage of this option is that you can reuse any existing (positive) balance at a later date. After several months of general inactivity on the platform, the account is automatically closed.
Option 2 (immediate closing)
If for some reason you wish to have your account deleted immediately, please contact our support. First of all you have to make sure that all your objects have already been deleted. The remaining balance will also be cleared and cannot be requested again in the future.